SOCIAL EXPERIMENT

My curiosity always gets the better of me. Somehow, even in unusually intricate situations, I find it very hard to suppress it. And human mind intrigues me the most. Irrespective of how tortuous, mind-boggling, complicated, nerve-wracking piece of a labyrinth it may become, human mind is my most favorite puzzle. And often I tend to ask people specific questions to unravel certain details about them.

And every time I do it, I’m always surprised in the most wonderful way! Every human has a kaleidoscope of emotions and some of them are kept bottled up. Not because they are secret or dark, but simply because no one really asks about them.

I decided to change that today. I asked every teenager in my contact list a question and gave them 5-10 minutes to answer. I asked them not to dwell over it too much, but jot down whatever came to their mind first. Be as impulsive as they could be.

The question was,
‘If you could convey one message to your future husband/wife, what would that be?’ 

All the answers were amazing, but some of them completely blew my mind! And honestly speaking, the boys gave more disbelievingly emotional replies than girls. What is happening? I thought girls were the sappy ones? 😛

Here’s an overview of all the answers I received. Enjoy.

GIRLS: 

1.) “Don’t be a normal person when it comes to temperament. ”

2.) “Please be exactly the way I’ve imagined you to be.” 😛

3.) “I’ll commit myself to you and pray for you always. The love between us will bring us together forever with many beautiful and precious moments.”

4.)”Just be honest with me, no matter WHAT you do when I’m not there.”

5.) “YOU BETTER BE SWOLE.”  (This girl is a fitness enthusiast! XD) 

6.) “If you really want to have a happy married life, you better live up to my expectations. 😛  No, but seriously, come with no pre-conceived notions about me, be my best friend and have a strong opinion on things.”

7.) “Respect is the most important. Let’s respect each other?”

8.) “Be a gentleman and I’ll teach you good things in bed.”

9.)” Don’t marry me if you value your life. SAVE YOURSELF. RUN!” 😛

10.) “I’m a pain in the ass. I’m a mess. I get upset for no reason and I’ll drive you crazy.  But I promise I’m worth it and I’m never giving up on you.”


BOYS: (Brace Yourselves)

1.) “I knew from the start that you were the one.” (Aww.)

2.) “I am very moody and my feet smell real bad.”

3.) “I know I couldn’t find a girl like you. You define beauty and simplicity. You’ve made me the luckiest person. I promise to love you the way I have. You are my strength and my love.” (Grabs tissue.)

4.)’I love you.’ (This dude won the ‘Most Straightforward Boyfriend’ Award) 😛 

5.) “If you can keep up with my shit, then as a husband, I’ll be as loving and caring as it gets.” (OH MY GAAAWWD.)

6.) “Hey partner, congratulations, you’re 18.
ON THE LIST OF 20 PEOPLE PEOPLE I’M GOING TO KILL. ”

7.) “Take your time to come. I’m not in a hurry. Let me live my life right now. :P” (Best response. XD)

8.) “You’re probably sending some cute, cuddly texts to some other guy and I’m helplessly getting jealous here.”

9.) “Do you even exist?”

10.) “Be safe and keep a track of your health. ”

All these answers came from my 19-21 year old friends. Some of the wordpress bloggers who have been in personal touch with me also have their answers here.

My personal summation of this survey would be that the boys sent more emotional and thoughtful messages to their future partner than the girls. It was a response I did not expect, yet it’s safe to say, this is a happy surprise. Based on the response I get from this survey, I’ll do more of its kind to understand the tangled mind of the current day teenagers.

Here is a little background of our participants:

GIRLS- 1 is an English Major.
2,5,6,8, and 9 are majoring in Commerce.
4 and 7 are Engineers.
3 is an aspiring Lawyer.

BOYS- 1,2, and 7 are majoring in Commerce.
3 is pursuing The Navy.
4 and 5 are aspiring Engineers.
6,8,9 and 10 are future Lawyers.

For what it’s worth, I really got to know my friends better through this survey. I can also use this information against them to embarrass them in future. That’s right, I make the rules.

Let’s do this with you.
Tell me in the comments below, what message would you give your future partner right now?

14 thoughts on “SOCIAL EXPERIMENT

  1. Firstly considering I am single, you need to hook me up with one of those mushy ones 😉 (just kidding luv) 😀
    I actually found the girls’ own equally inspiring too, but then again, I’ve been known to be partial towards girls. This was a great survey you did Aakansha!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Since I’ll be 68 in 10 years, and I’m reasonably certain I’m finished with the partner thing, how about a message for all your then-to-be 31-year-old friends (and you of course): Grab your partners and hold them tight (and any newbies that may have come along), because the next 30 years just keep getting better. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: SOCIAL EXPERIMENT #2 | Brooding In The Tepid Dusk.

What are your thoughts?

