RAIN

 

rain-84648_960_720

Sitting cocooned in the arms of my soft blanket, my cold fingers warmed by a hot cup of coco while an overturned book rested on the side table, patiently waiting for its owner to resume caressing its pages; my gaze turned to the light showers of rain, that had now become torrential.

A cold brush of rain swept my hair and it fluttered and tickled and gave me a giggle. Closing my eyes I took a deep breath and inhaled the moist earth, relieved from the scorching burden of carrying 7 billion lives. Staring out of my window, I smiled at the stormy sky, and the charcoal clouds smiled back, sending down a gush of wind to acknowledge my presence.

Occasional thunder paid me a visit, but I brushed it away as a token of friendship.

Taking my arms out, I tried to feel the rain. Watching every drop slide down my slender wrists, eventually falling into oblivion. Some naughty ones even splashed on my cheeks, giving them a natural cleanse of nature.

I could feel the earth breathe, hot air rising from below. I could feel its burning surface cool as those stout icy drops splashed on the rugged terrain. A little group of children played in puddles; reckless, their unconventional laughter echoing with the soft pitter-patter. A woman ran to take temporary shelter, though smiling aimlessly in the endeavor.

Dry yellow leaves covered the road, providing it with a kaleidoscopic blanket; the green ones preferred to enjoy the view from above.

Surrounded among all this life, I couldn’t help but wonder, how every strand of creation experiences an aspect in a different way. Every one acknowledges the rain in their own worldly manner.

Reaching the pinnacle of tranquility, when the exhausted Earth kissed the sky, I tied up my frantic hair, and bid my goodbye.

12 thoughts on “RAIN

  1. Pingback: Awards and Answers Part…Something. | Finding my Opti in this mist (Geddit?)

What are your thoughts?

