FREEDOM

I feel so old right now. It’s been so long since I last properly posted on wordpress that I feel like a stranger to my very own blog and my very own community. I just hope all of you beautiful people are doing well.

IF any of you remember, I was completely engrossed with my finals and was fully fed upย working hard throughout them. Now I’m back to chatter and rant again.

A thought popped up in my head duringย these finals, that how actually irritating exams are. Especially when you can easily go on a vacation to Miami and come back during the 2-3 centuries long gaps provided in between each paper.
I was craving for some fresh air and fun and these exams hovered around my head like grey clouds; all sinister and sombre.

I’ll just pour all my frustration here, enjoy.

10 things you do during your exams (if you are a student like me. :P)

  • You find every single thing in your room interesting EXCEPT for the book resting on your table.
  • Every half an hour you check the number of chapters you have to finish.
  • You drool over the thought of your days after the exams, but practically do nothing after they finish.
  • You imagine yourself graciously accepting the trophy for the college topper with a thunderous applause.
  • You get worried sick when your friend is WAY ahead of you in the course.
  • You are caught somewhere in the middle. If you spend time in recreation you get worried you’re not studying; when you actually study, you feel you deserve a break.
  • You ponder over the intricacies of life and how during this journey one accumulates sheer wisdom and strength from the events occurring and how life unfolds various surprises and how these exams are the one thing you do not want to pursue right now. (Unnecessarily philosophical :P)
  • SOMETIMES, you even read the preface or acknowledgement of the book and wonder how successful the author of this book is.
  • You’re always paranoid after giving the exam. (I always am.)
  • And lastly, you discover various talents in yourself; like how good you are at doodling and making paper boats and calligraphy.

These points may not apply to every student, they’re just an accumulation of some common points that most of the students nod their head on. Take this post as a jumpstart to many more to come.

I hope all of you are doing well, I missed you guys. ๐Ÿ™‚

26 thoughts on “FREEDOM

  1. I never knew just how adept I was at staring at my ceiling, then rolling over to stare at my headboard, and then rolling on my back again to stare at the ceiling and then repeating it for a full hour until my boards were nearing…I am also quite skilled at roller-chair gymnastics.
    Also, congratulations on being done with your exams…mine will start the next month… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back Akansha ! We missed you too ๐Ÿ˜€
    I liked the post after reading the first point itself ! And then the points flowed like a river. Each one of it was so relatable but observing and listing them down, needs a unique sense of observation. You spread smiles as soon as you returned. An exquisite quality. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • And as usual a comment from a “long time no see” virtual friend makes your day so much better because he has a unique way of putting things into perspective! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thank you Prateek! I really missed my blog and all you wonderful people. I’m all set for some new and fresh upcoming posts. Until then, I’ll just rummage through my fellow blogger’s space to see what have they been up to, including yours. ;D

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha *gives a thunderous applause in the excitement of hearing such lovely words* (The other part where you graciously accept the trophy was a little difficult for me to do)
        Have a great time blogging ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I am sure almost every person who has given the exams or are giving the exams can totally corelate to these points you mentioned.
    What I have observed more often is I get the best ideas for writing during exams. So, I write the topic (something like that) to remind me to write once the exams are over. And once the exams are over, I have no idea what that awesome thought was. (This is just too frustrating sometimes).

    Hope to see more posts. Take Care. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Oh My God. Totally! I relate to this too. Even I get the best of ideas while studying. ๐Ÿ˜›

      I too note them down somewhere and when the exams finish, I can’t remember the chain of thoughts I had regarding the topic. I completely feel you on this.

      More posts will be coming, hopefully. ๐Ÿ˜›
      Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Always glad to have you back and raring to go. I’ll be looking forward to all those future posts as soon as they start tumbling out of your keyboard, or popping up, or whatever it is that ideas do when they are birthed by electronics and plastic keys. Lol. At any rate, missed you bunches.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Welcome back, Akansha! Missed you and your beautiful posts too. Glad to see to see you’re back with such an apt post. I could just nod my head continuously after each point you wrote wondering how I used to do the same things and especially that reading of preface and acknowledgement part. ๐Ÿ˜› waiting for more. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

