I Begin To Write

So this is the first time I’m sharing something really personal on this blog. My dear followers, I’d like to introduce you all to my best friend Deeksha. We grew up together since Kindergarten and it’s been 15 long years since we’ve been Best Friends.

Deeksha indeed is an exquisite writer. Her thought process is very mature and moving. I’ve learnt so much from her and her love for literature; writing is one of the countless things that make people call us twins. 🙂

I convinced her to start a blog and even though she hasn’t been able to dedicate much time on it as she, brace yourselves, is an engineering student. So it’s understandable, isn’t it?

But please, all of you who love to read my work, visit this human being’s blog, and give some reviews or healthy criticism. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed. 🙂

Love,
Aakansha. 🙂

Life Under the Blazing Sun

dv

With a pen in my hand
I begin to write
But the words in my mind
They just stand and stare in my face and I hold the pen tight
The emptiness hanging inside me is all I have
Loud noises of the vacuum is all I can hear
And the wall in front of me is all I can see
I sit and wait for the words to line
But then it occurs to me that there is no good in feeding on the outside world
When I don’t have the courage to look in my mind
So, desperately I start to search for my feelings
That’s when I remember that they are long gone with my senses
Few words come scribbling down on a page
And that’s all I can take to the stage

With a pen in my hand
I begin to write
It is then I…

View original post 218 more words

What are your thoughts?

