Daydreamers

I can’t even begin to tell how simultaneously scared and exited I am right now. Scared because my finals are on my head and I’m here tapping my keyboard, excited because I really wanted to write about this subject but somehow wasn’t able to take out the time due to my mind constantly concussed with Management Principles.

Anyway, so do any of you ever dream? Of course you do! How many of you here daydream? Like stare at the wall and think of scenarios that would never happen?

*Raises hand*

I do.

I recently got prompted to write about this when I found my bulky exercise book lying on the bedside and me just staring at the wall (creepy, I know) and my mum just comes inside and says, “What on earth are you staring at?”

And I jump back to reality and remind myself, “Finals in a week you idiot!”

Not only this, I’ve even featured myself as the lead singer in several music videos and also attended various Red Carpet events. I’m smiling at the thought, I wonder if you are too.

There are basically five signs that you daydream:

1) You have trouble concentrating on whatever it is you were doing.

2) You have trouble coming back to the wretched reality.

3) You picture yourself with or in place of whatever character or destination you like.

4) Sometimes you drop out of the conversation and just stare into oblivion.

most importantly,

5) Your nights are spent picturing things and events that obviously won’t happen but admit it, you wish they did. πŸ˜›

If you found yourself nodding over these 5 points, welcome to the Daydreamers Club my friend.


Note: As mentioned earlier my finals are approaching and I’m hitting the books rigorously these days, so I won’t be on blogging that much. Although I’ll do my best to keep you all updated. Β 

Wish me luck! πŸ˜€

33 thoughts on “Daydreamers

  1. Luckily I’ve trained my fingers to type while daydreamining…I daydream a lot of the time in class because it’s so boring and there are other more important things to listen to than a nasally sound from the teacher’s voice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If there was ever a post I related to entirely, it’s this one. At the moment, I’m meant to be doing project work in about five different subjects, hence why I’m reading blogs instead of working!

    If I could work for half the amount of time I spend daydreaming, I’d get so much more done. Of course, the things I daydream about will never be revealed to anyone, because that will raise far too many questions!

    I have to admit though that for every sign you mentioned, I was nodding and smiling. It’s like I’d written it myself!

    Like

    • Oh My God! Hahahahahah πŸ˜›

      I so agree with you on the project thing. The only difference between your situation and mine is that I’m drowning in books. πŸ˜›
      No need to reveal, let’s keep our secret fantasies locked away.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the post! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Avid daydreamer here. It used to drive my parents crazy on car trips cause I’d just stare out the window. No, it doesn’t get better. I still daydream after 60+ some years. Good luck on your finals.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have been nominated for the Versatile Bloggers Award and as part of the rules of acceptance I have to nominate 15 bloggers and I have chosen you as one. I hope you don’t mind as I can see that you have a clutch of awards anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I truly doubt that anyone as brilliant as you needs any help from anything as fickle as luck, but if it makes you feel at all better, or more reassured, then it is luck that I shall be wishing you, knowing all the while that it is intelligence and hard work that has carried you through. You go get ’em girl! I thought I should drop in my 3.5 cents worth (with the cost of living increase worked in), and just say that I already know you’re going to ace the entire thing. Talk to you later.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Why is it that your comments make me instantly happy? Perhaps that’s the reason why I really look forward them. πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for having such unshakeable trust in me, it encourages me to work even harder.
      Have a great day sir and thank you again. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautifully written ! I could relate to every word here ! Also, I fail to understand why this club gets all the more active while we are studying (at home or in class). The walls of the room become the most interesting thing to watch at these times. But I think it happens more to creative people like you who have the thoughts to get the better of them. Only a person without imagination is able to think about what he’s doing without wandering through infinity πŸ™‚ And I hope your exams went well πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahahah, totally. πŸ˜› When it comes to exams and rigorous studies we find ourselves building castles in the air. But then again like you said, all the people with a brilliant imagination tend to daydream.

      So well, it’s a justified then. πŸ˜›

      It was wonderful meeting you Prateek! πŸ™‚ Thank you or stopping by blog, I’ll have a look at yours soon. I can’t contain my curiosity.

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

