Soulmate

So I wrote this a couple of nights before in my diary, I don’t know how or why but the idea just came in my head and I quickly grabbed a pen and started writing.

Here it goes-

“In the inception of your bond, you show them that you’re their greatest weakness. That’s when it dawns upon them that they’ve found the one they love. You know why? Because they finally understand that you’re the one person they cannot live without. That’s what LOVE really is.

But, my dear, that is NOT what a marriage is. A marriage not just comprehends the secret whispers or stolen kisses of two newly infatuated lovers, marriage is a stark truth, a truth basing on the foundation of a promise. A promise of not leaving each other’s side no matter how hard life may try.

Initially, you make them realise that the core to their weakness resides in your fragile heart. You’re their kryptonite. They love you more than the stars love their silvery glow because they need you. But the truth is, You Need Each Other. 

Because then begin the times of struggles and in those times you’ve to prove them that you’re their strength as well. That you won’t leave them alone when the waters are a little rough but you’ll help them steer their boat to the shore and fight against the frantic winds.
You have to prove that you weren’t just there in their happy times when love was fluttering like butterflies and the air smelled of strawberries;but they’ll also have your shoulder when the nights are longer and the days are colder.

Those nights when they aren’t hungry and they see the entire world in front of them collapse into a huge pile of dirt.
You’ve to prove that you’re the whetstone  to their sword and they need you as much as they need their armor.

You see, you have to play both the roles.
You have to be their most dreaded strength
and their most cherished weakness.”

-Aakansha.

wedding17f

6 thoughts on “Soulmate

  1. Now who’s the person who thinks like they are a grandma or a 50 year-old. 😛 Some wisdom you wrote there! Why can’t people think more like you?

    I was going to do a post about this but I could not say it better! You mind if I reblog it on my blog? I think it would be a waste of time to write basically the same thing! I don’t like to squander energy!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh well. I wish I had a reason for that. Sometimes the 50 year old, wrinkled and toothless me rises and makes me pen these seemingly ‘wise’ thoughts as you say. 😛
      Of course you can reblog it. It would be my pleasure. 🙂
      Thank you. :’)

      Like

What are your thoughts?

