Midnight Ramblings!

So it’s the middle of the night here and I literally have nothing to do. Like absolutely nothing. So I’m taking refuge here, on my blog and typing anything that comes on my mind.

Well, I reached a 101 followers yesterday so that’s something to cheer for. I can mentally pop up a champagne. The surprising thing is, I’m always ready for reading. Like if I’m dying and the reaper comes to fetch my soul I’ll ask for some time to finish my book before departing and offer him like coffee or something to you know just chill till I finish my last chapter. But tonight, it’s different. I don’t feel like reading which I feel really guilty about and which is a very rare thing. I can almost see my ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ crying.

What’s wrong? It’s terrible. Everyone (and that means my parents) isย fast asleep and there’s no sound except for the tapping of my keyboard. My 2 best friends are both occupied.

One is fast asleep as her parents are quite strict about the time schedule.
One is busy packing as he’s leaving for New Delhi tomorrow morning.

So I’m on my own guys. Have got college tomorrow morning-which is nothing to look forward to. Good thing is my another close friend will be back from New Delhi on 18th for Diwali.

Not the best friend. Wait, I’ll explain-
There are 5 people who are close to me as I have, mentioned in my ‘About’ page. In which 2 of them are my Best Friends-like they literally qualify every checklist or a condition for a person to be your best friend.

3 of them are my close friends. One girl lives in Delhi (she’s the one who’s coming back from Delhi on 18th) and 2 other guys who are close too but live here only. It’s a little confusing, I know. But that’s who I am. And that’s my small little world.

So yeah, she’s coming back and that’s something to look forward to. Diwali is round the corner people. Less than 10 days. The preparations have already begun at my place.

What else?

One thing I’d like to say today, this blog made meย if not meet but come across ย some absolutely wonderful and truly blessed souls. I may have talked to them once or twice or thrice-but they’re just so awesome I almost wish I could meet them personally as I need people like these in my life.

You may think of it as some sugar coating but kindness-it doesn’t cost a damn thing so I sprinkle that sh*t everywhere! ๐Ÿ™‚ Moreover I don’t think there’s anything wrong in complimenting people here and there!
These are the people that I’m so glad I met through my blog:

https://doubleyourpresence.comย David-You had to be the first one! ๐Ÿ˜€
http://jimbotimes.wordpress.comย Jimmy! You’re an amazing person who gives me free tours of L.A ๐Ÿ˜›
http://motleyprints.wordpress.comย One talented photographer you are! ๐Ÿ™‚
http://rroopeshkumar.wordpress.comย Roopesh! Perhaps the only Indian blog pal I have. LOL. You’re awesome too!
http://kassafrass.comย You seem like a nice person though we haven’t talked much!
http://montairyus.wordpress.comย Dominic-Reserved but seems like a good person!
http://teenageintrovert.wordpress.com/ Surprisingly this fellow half-introvert guy (whose name I don’t know) is a good friend too ๐Ÿ˜€

I wish there was a longer list, but so far I’ve managed to accumulate this much! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.s-I had a 102nd follower just now. Yaay! ๐Ÿ˜›

19 thoughts on “Midnight Ramblings!

  1. Midnight Rambling, how fun ๐Ÿ˜› You can absolutely be grateful that you have close friends, though. Not everyone gets to have such a blessing.

    Btw, I think I was your 100th follower. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Yeah. I agree and I truly find myself blessed for that. I mean me and my best friend-we’ve been together like for 15 years even though we live in different cities. Yep, 15 long years (don’t get the wrong idea-we’re straight).
      Yeah, you actually were my 100th follower. Wow, how nice of you to observe that ๐Ÿ˜€ Let’s party?
      It’s nice to know you too Mr. “I don’t know your name!”
      I think I’m gonna include you too and I did! Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      • 15 years of friendship o.o That is truly something to cherish. Any friendship of mine never lasted beyond 5 years, because of school dividing us up.

        But you don’t know my name? Call me Atherz ๐Ÿ™‚ And thank you for the addition!!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Yeah, 15 years-right since kindergarten ๐Ÿ˜€
          That’s okay. Friendship is not measure by the amount of time but by the quality of time! ๐Ÿ™‚

          Okay, Mr. Atherz (wow) like we met a day before and I’m already starting to like you! ๐Ÿ˜€
          Stay in touch my friend!

          Like

            • That is such a beautiful thing to say to someone. Thank you so much. And to be honest (please don’t mind) I never thought you’d turn out to be this amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€

              By reading your posts I wasn’t expecting a happy response! But we never know how people actually are until we’ve finally talked to them! ๐Ÿ˜€

              Liked by 1 person

  2. Honored to be your only Indian Blog Pal ๐Ÿ˜€ the post is quite different both in writing and content from your previous post ๐Ÿ˜› And yes, you are truly amazing to write all these blogs and remember all your friends, and now I feel Diwali is coming close ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy Diwali in advance ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahah you’d make great pal for the reaper! Love the writing as always, keep it up and thanks for mentioning me first lol!

    Anyway, you sound like you got yourself a good bunch of network both on and offline that you can depend on so I’m happy for ya.

    Now, one last thing. It’s probably on everyone’s curious mind, who’s peaches?

    Your friend,
    David Long

    Like

    • You’re very welcome David!

      Really? Lol. I always thought reapers are pretty cool. Can you seriously find a more awesome job than carrying people’s souls and like wearing a black cloak with a scythe in hand-and like being grim, dreaded but absolutely cool person. I think I’d make a pretty good reaper. :p (Sorry I read a lot of fiction).

      And the reason I have this really charismatic image of a reaper is because of this book called ‘The Book Thief.’ It is a gem of a book and is my absolute favorite. You can watch the movie of the same name if you’re not into books. And the best part is-The entire story is narrated by Death itself (The Reaper) so you know it’s pretty awesome.
      (Remind me-Why am I talking about Reapers?)

      Yeah, I have great friends-both human and fictional.

      And Peaches, well. Email me and I’ll tell you. Or don’t if you’re not that interested. I really won’t mind. ๐Ÿ˜› I don’t even know why I mentioned him. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      • Haha it’s obviously personal stuff so I’ll hold that question till maybe in future but whatever it is, I hope everything turns out great for you bud!
        Stay awesome.
        Talk again soon ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Your friend,
        David Long

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Aakansha,

    What an awesome shout out you’ve created here. Thanks so much for the reference, and hey congrats on your first day of college! Do you know know what you’ll be majoring in yet?! I think I might have a clue! Enjoy the first day; there’s only one of its kind, ever! I wish you good luck with it, and I’ll see you on the next post soon!

    </:-D

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much Jimmy! Actually my college began like 4 months before. Lol ๐Ÿ˜›
    First I’d like to know what do you think I’ll be majoring in. The I’ll tell you my sad story. :\

    Thanks a lot and I wish all the best of things too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. Thanks so much, you’re too sweet!
    And I completely understand your dilemma. I’ve struggled with insomnia for years. ๐Ÿ˜› I take melatonin tablets, drink cherry juice (heh, icky, but it helps), exercising (fun, but I don’t get sleepy faster),and recently have tried stress relief/hypnotherapy audio track. That one was cool. My psychology teacher about a year ago walked us through a scenario and it was so cool. I’ve tried several other things, but can’t recall them atm. xD
    But yes! It would be so fun if we could know each other face to face!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yeah, it’s nice to know someone who can relate. I really have trouble sleeping mostly because I used to stay up late during the exams and when I say stay up late it means I didn’t sleep at all-LITERALLY.
    So I’m facing the repercussions still.
    Thanks a lot. And I know, right? How cool would it be to meet all these people face to face! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thank you for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

What are your thoughts?

