Forest Tale.

forest-faity
Foothills, rivers, mountains and streams,

I sit here cocooned under this leaf,

Drops of morning dew, fresh and sweet,

Loud crickets humming their constant creek.

*

I hear the sound of the breeze,

The smooth silk of the leaves,

Like polished wax it shimmers,

Drops of dew sliding with ease.

*

This leaf is soft,

My home my abode,

The lush forest by the side of the road,

There lives the human,

Cruel and gore.

*

As my eyelids slowly drooped to slumber,

I heard a sound loud like thunder,

Like something wavering me-through and through,

And before I even knew,

*

EF_Lights_Full

My tree smashed on the ground,

Buried under the creepers and bush,

I fell hard on the ground and a shadow was above me,

Huge and Cruel it smashed my tree,

Destroyed my home and my retreat,

Such is the human, vicious and free!


What are your thoughts?

